EXCO is the Standing Committee of ATS, made up of members of the Conference, elected annually by the members at the AGM.

The Standing Committee is required to “conduct the policy and general management of the Association and have the power to carry on its business and exercise its powers at all times, provided that they shall always be conducted and exercised in accordance with any resolutions passed at any General Meeting.” In addition, they have the power to admit to Ordinary membership of the Association any applicant who qualifies and to terminate or suspend, as appropriate, any member, provided always that the rules of natural justice are applied.

The current members serving on EXCO are [2016-2017]:

  • CHAIRMAN Mr Abe Gatsi Gateway
  • Vice Chair Mr Andy Laing Falcon College
  • Treasurer Mr Simon Hammond Peterhouse
  • Legal Mr Dave Whatman St John’s
  • Committee Mr Graham Mannix Bryden
  • Committee Mrs Davidzo Chitengu Bishopslea
  • Committee Mr Israel Ndlovu Masiyephambili
  • Committee Mr Martin Posekayi Goldridge
  • Committee Mr Douglas Taylor-Freeme Lomagundi
  • Committee Mr John Chinyowa Lendy Park
  • ATS Parents Mr Kudakwashe ShirichenaMurray McDougall Primary
  • ATS Bursars Mr Mark Whitaker Peterhouse
  • Honorary Mr David Long
  • Honorary Mr Ant Manning
  • Honorary Mr Mike Manga
  • Executive Director Mr Tim Middleton
  • STANCO Chairman Mr Robert Sibanda Masiyephambili Primary
  • STANCO Vice Chairman Mr Kevin Atkinson St George’s College


Some previous Chairmen of ATS gathering at Neil Todd’s Farewell Lunch: Abe Gatsi, Neil Todd, Mike Manga, Jameson Timba, Ant Manning, Stuart Mattinson

Previous Chairs of EXCO have been:

  • Sir Robert Tredgold(1962 – 1968)
  • Bob Williams(1969 – 1974)
  • Ken Wilson(1975 – 1976)
  • Bob Williams(1977 – 1981)
  • Dr. Ian MacDonald(1981 – 1982)
  • Bob Williams(1982 – 1983)
  • Dick Turpin(1983 – 1986)
  • Mike Routledge(1986 – 1987)
  • Rev. Griffiths Malaba(1987 – 1992)
  • Douglas Sagonda(1992 – 1994)
  • Stuart Mattinson(1994 – 1997)
  • Ant Manning(1997 – 2000)
  • David Long(2001 – 2004)
  • Jameson Timba(2004 – 2006)
  • Mike Manga(2009 – 2010)
  • Abe Gatsi(2011 – 2016)